

2023 Region 10
Nominations & Advisory
Committee



Ottawa, Canada | 11-13 AUG

Deepak Mathur 2023-2024 Chair R10 N&A Committee

Region 10: 2023 N&A Committee



Chair:

Deepak Mathur

Members:

- Akinori Nishihara
- Kukjin Chun
- Lance Fung
- Takako Hashimoto
- Janina Mazierska
- Toshio Fukuda

Staff Support:

Ewell Tan









Objectives



- Preparing a list of potential candidates and recommend to IEEE and MGA N&A Committees
- Identify qualified candidates for the position of Region 10 Director-Elect (In process)
- Advice to the Region10 Director
- Work as Region Realignment Working Group for smooth transition during/after split into R10 & R11







IEEE Nomination deadlines:

- 15 March:
 Candidates for Vice
 Presidents/Committee Chairs
- 15 Jun: Candidates for President-Elect/ Secretary/ Treasurer/ Committee Members

IEEE Positions

https://www.ieee.org/nominations

MGA Nominations deadlines:

- 15 March:
 Candidates for Vice President-Elect/Treasurer/Vice Chairs/
 Committee Chairs
- 1 August: Candidates for MGA Committee Members

MGA Positions

https://mga.ieee.org/boardcommittees/nominations-appointments





IEEE Region Realignment

(Our Region is all set for Split)

Region 10 Split





Zones for Region 8



North Asia Region 10 South Asia & **Pacific Region 11**





Region Realignment AdHoc Committee



- Governance Subcommittee and Other OU's
- Communications Subcommittee
- Election Schedule Subcommittee
- System Enhancements Subcommittee
- Region Financials Subcommittee
- Region Offerings Subcommittee
- Triggers may cause a future Region Realignment





Region 10 Issues to address



- R10 and R11 Nomination Committee structure from 1 January 2028.
- Flagship events and conferences post realignment.
- Developing strategies and training of volunteers to lead R10 and R11.
- Finalisation of DE candidates call for nomination for R10 and R11.







Thank you

deepakmathur@ieee.org



